orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moth and pain

scars on the inside
my brother once said

and I found a luna moth once
bitten by birds

and i saw a gas station clerk
her eyes and face scarred
from an auto accident
a moon where darkness should
be on her left side
She was pretty as the moth
life had taken chunks of them
to devour
feed its needs
why
is
not
the answer

being is the center of HERE
and where ME can be located
where my child rests awaiting
me back when I turned away
from living and sought dying

2:54 p.m. - 2005-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor