orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kelly calls

woke up in a haze from dream depths
and was called to the phone
I was suprised to hear an old lover
whom keeps in touch calling
It was the last person I expected

and I was a bastard during the whole
conversation sometimes I dont wake up
well before my first cup of coffee
she wanted my E-mail adress but I
told her "no" and then basically
said goodbye and hung up

the kiss-everyones-ass-so-we-all-get
along side of me is upset and the
healthy side of me is proud

space needed between us I think is
needed she was probably lonely
and just wanted to talk about old
times but our old times were always
crises oriented
or crazy like laying under brush at
the edge of town in a light misting
rain feeling safe there under the
brush not in the hotel motel rooms
we rented during our six year togetherness now all I am thinking
about is hitchiking and the cold through
our snowsuits as we hitchiked or tried
to though little towns like Bala
and Torrance to Gravenhurst in the
middle of winter wind making the
trees sway......hours walking
through the snow silent almost night
wind in the wires at times
snow sting our eyes..

and now she is gone maybe not phone
at all now
maybe

2:50 p.m. - 2005-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor