orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreams and such

falling in you
falling in you
in your arms
...........
Line from Siouxsie's SWIMMING HORSES
song
mournful and haunted
petulant and poised
this punkstress plucks my
heartstrings with her
sad singing songs

this song back in the eighties
really affected me for some reason
until then I only listened to Johnny
Cash and Deborah Harry nothing more
nothing less so I was stunted
and then found Siouxsie and others
Suede Nirvana Courtney Love
Nine Inch Nails Manson Kittie Rammenstien Korn Disturbed Slipknot
Kitty Wells etc etc etc
I can go from listening to Kitty Wells
singing her heart out about being
only Mommy for a Day to some thrash
band Music has no boundaries for me

today is hot and humid out
tommorrow I have to go to the beurocrates Buruea kats big cheeses
and try to get some cash happening
(we are eating noodles and soups
from the food banks now..down to the
bare essentials...)

hope it works anyway
..

dreaming crazy stuff about the past
again all the old places I've lived
at at one point
the bridges I rested under during my
walks my drinking binges the graffitti
on everything feeling safe passing out
in the long grasses warm and cozy
darkness falling and stumbling up the
roadway to the pavement and
fumbling home on my bycycle

Lori at home watching the tube
my little woman my tiny but mighty
mate my other half
my soul
mate.........

3:13 p.m. - 2005-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor