orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coffee table

i have been giving Lori more
space and not hassling her or
pressuring her like I was
I feel like I am sitting in
a dark forest
full of excitement and
expectations
Not sure of what for or is
or even if
but thats what it feels like
something new
out in the wild

Saturday I spent the day with
her instead of going down here
to the library and booking my
hour with the computer
we just watched television and
I rubbed her feet for most of
the day Made coffees and chatted
played Boggle
she swamps me at that game
I come up with different words
but she can outnumber me in her
vocabulary and No we have not
yet bought a dictionary

We did however find a coffee
table worth ninety dollars at
a store second hand that is
Its beautiful
wrought iron and glass its huge
with sandblasted straight edged
about five inches around
and a lattice on the shelf underneath
probably IkEa or something like
that its gorgeous and we want it
put money down on it like lay away

12:52 p.m. - 2005-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor