orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

raining out

woke up with dampness in the air
and looked through the blinds from
the living room window onto the parked
tenants cars and saw rain on the metal
hoods looked across at the house and
could see misting rain
made Lori and I coffees and watched some
television hung around for a bit
put up some boxes and took the empties
to the freshly emptied dumpster out back
got dressed put on my grey cardigan sweater that my dad gave me and headed
out the door made it to the soup kitchen where they had beet soup I have never had beet soup and it was good like thick past with sour cream and a garnish on top very tasty the main meal was salad and weiners with beans I had a coffee to drink it was moderately busy for a rainy day All the way down the hill rain fell from the clouds and my waterproof jacket was dark and my hair stuck to the front of my face
feel tired like I am underwater
I think it is the rain that does this
i can remember working when I used to
work in this stuff get soaked and then jump into the cab of the one ton and fire up the heater until the windows fogged up as I drove along to the next job site
...........

1:29 p.m. - 2005-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor