orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swoosh

snowed a light dusting of snow last
nite Before that I heard the rain
outside the apartment windows
because they are ground level
practically I did not have the window
open that much

Supposed to be the last snow of
this season but you never know
As for the rest of the city it
is slowly emerging mostly from
the winter fallout

the little creeks are swollen
and running fast with water
and I am suprised at all the
junk in the valleys and at the
bus stops where I wait for the
bus water bottles and coffee
cups pizza slice holders and tons
of shopping bags all clogging up
the little waterways and all this
goes out into the lake Nippissing
which I call affectionately as
"Nippy"

got some stupid e-mails from
freinds On of those write something
and pass it on Never got into that
and am not interseted in it from
my chums However they send it anyway
and I read it and delete it from my
e-mails

since getting my bus pass I have
ridden the bus man times and slowly
am learning how to read a bus schedule
Before this I hadnt a clue
but I am catching on Its pretty easy
I may go out again and "bus ride"
just to see the different routes and
people who ride the bus Plus the
city I am really getting to see
the large size of this city

Lori and I are fine here at home
Paid bills today Went to "work"
earlier and shaded some of the Cats
I was working on with a brush
its a real finicky thing to do but
I can do it Tommorrow I just go to
school so I wont be doing anything
except math and english

The ice is going on the smaller lakes
Circle lake is thin and Trout Lake
where all the fancy homes are and where the lake is cold and spring fed and where the city gets its water is getting
thin too and the ice huts are supposed
to be off Lake Nippy yesterday

another winter come and gone

sits black and glossy on the wire
or treetop branch
their throaty calls echoeing
black eye glittering
wings swoosh in a hushed sweep
and they are gone
floating in the sky so
sweetly

...O...

4:33 p.m. - 2006-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor