orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Computer

just finished listening to my
dowloaded music
My freind put on this program
that allows me to search for tunes
It takes about twenty minutes per
five minute song
thats fast for Dial Up

So I listen to my music which of
course as you all know is the
english Punk group SIOUXSIE
AND THE BANSHEES They were so
far ahead of a lot of bands
during their heyday which was
the seventies and eighties
Anyway I'm listening to my tunes
here at the computer And Lori
tells me its enough now
She (when asked for her opinion)
tells me its weird music just
like me (she thinks I'm weird)
which for her is a good thing
I guess Keeps her interest

made something for lunch
I cooked up four hamburgers
(we ran out of bread) I had
them in a plastic pink bowl
with hot sauce Franks Red
Hot Sauce I didnt eat any
of my hot peppers today
They are still in there waiting
for me to eat them though
Lori nuked the potatoes and
chicken with shake'n'bake

now we are watching the soaps
now

I am in the process of writing
people on the internet and my
MSN people
its so weird to grow up without
the computer and then in my late
thirties start to use them as a
communication tool
But now I don't know who I could
live without it
I find myself addicted to it

Years ago I would type on paper
my thoughts and poems and stories
and I literally had bags of them
until in a drunken binge I threw
all of them in the trash
Before this I would burn them all
outside on a campfire

Diaryland serves me with a purpose
a purpose to have other people
gauge the writing and poetry
I have been told I have good poems
and an imagination for writing

What did I do today?
woke up and made coffee
(my first pot of the day)
dressed combed my long hair
washed my face
cleaned out the cat litter
took the garbage to the
dumpster out back
went out and caught the bus
with Lori over to the Shop
put on my apron and went to
my table to paint highlights
on the cats that are part
of the craft item
There is a little sign that
goes on top of the screen
door where the cats will
be "sleeping" on The sign
says WELCOME

anyway painted a whole pile
of these things including
the seperate legs and tails
When lunch hour came around
I put everything away
put my apron in my locker
went in an had lunch and a free
coffee Oh yah the soup is free
too One bowlful Lori was working
the canteen today

The only reason I have a computer
at home these days is for my freind
Eric He likes to keep in touch
and he rebuilt this old baby with
a computer knowledgeable pal
Before this as you all know I only
was limited to one hour at the
library

I love this computer
and having it at home is a godsend
I keep in touch with my daughter
and the people I have come to know
on Diaryland I am still learning
what this thing does

Lori uses it to keep in contact
with her freinds

..O..

2:31 p.m. - 2006-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor