orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

busy day

sunshine out and wind
islands are green strips
lake is alive with light
traffic is humming
jets leaving contrails over the
city

all in all a busy day outside

painted a deerhead on a board
today and painted the frame
put it out in the store I imagine
they have already sold my painted
clay pot and the fawn is up on the
counter near the cash I see
It doesn't take me long to paint
these either I have painted
stuff in the past and this is acrylic
same meduim I used back when
in the day

so I went and paid more of a bill
today l caught the bus and went for
a ride through the busy old city
saw a fifties car with wrap around
windshield for sale at a car lot
what an old beast she was
all chrome and mean looking a hideous
green colour a 1958 model Mercury I
believe juke box grill on her

the bus I rode on had air conditioning
that worked most of the other buses
have no air conditioners or some of
the new buses it just doesnt work very
well

oh yah Lorraine (my boss) gave me a
roll of cloth which had paint brushes
in it like tons of them It is really
expensive and now I wont have to work
with the ragged old worn brushes that I
had been using to paint stuff Now I
have my very own brushes to work with
so I feel special designated artist
for the shop There have been others
before me but I am here to stay for the
time being that is

anyway thats what I have been up too
must go now and make more coffee
rocket fuel coffee
for me

cioa for now
..O..

3:52 p.m. - 2006-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor