orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

sweltering summer
misted islands
the ciccads sings
forever in the tall
heat of the trees

so warm today
storms yesterday
all down through
middle Ontario
power out in places

hottest summer for
a long long time
we have air conditioning
so its not that bad where
we are in our apartment

I am waiting for the power
to go off again
like it did that year
out for days
the great blackout
I am not wanting for it
I am just waiting for it

Tweet our remaining cat
has gotten de clawed and
De wombed at the vets
yesterday or today
I will be going walking to
get her its a long walk around
to the vets and back home
but I enjoyed walking that
part of of town the other
day whe I took her there
so it will be okay

she has a little cat carrying
cage we got from a freind
instead of putting her into the
big pack sack and tying the top
Imagine how traumatizing that must
have been?? it was at the time
the only thing we had
and it didnt work out because we
lost Crumb that way

I hope Crumb found a new home
or at least got taken to the humane
society where they find homes
until they run out of time and then
they give them the needle
SOmeone would want her because she
was all black and silky soft and had
a good disposition

I am typing from the SHop today where
i usually paint or go to school
today was school and then afterwords
a barbeque and now people are just
drifting around until back to work
time I think I will go and get the
cat early see if thats okay

the sun is so hot out today
another record day

poor people that are dying from this
heatwave though NOt enough coolness
to their body core which heats up
and then thats it
not enough hydration
we here at the shop or school dont
do anything that makes us sweat too
much we are sitting there is a roof
overhead and lots of fans circulating
the air and we have a water fountian
to drink lots of cool water
so we are okay

anyway thats what I am up to at this
date...

...O...

12:39 p.m. - 2006-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor