orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sooth of night

dark out
music on my walkman
blasting

some of my cd's tunes
drinking sugar free but
with caffiene cola

sitting here in my computer
room at the new apartment
cannot sleep
still cannot believe we are
here i this really nice place

sat outside in the nice chairs
at the deck out back
watching jetliners etch the
sky and the wind playing in
the pine and birch trees up
the hill behind the deck
drinking coffee from my mug
just taking it easy

this room has a huge window
double window side by side

so relieved to be out of that
place we were in

the moon was a grease kissed
tan behind the haze of the sky
waves softly lapping at the shore
all this and more
LIFE enhanced by the senses
and sensible

another guitar riff and crash
of drums
vocalist singing away
SHONEN KNIFE the band plays on
holding out here as long as the
batteries last on this walkman
My last walkman which I mourned
by leaving it in the hock shop
was busted up pretty good
the latch was broken
the thing didnt work sometimes
and the earphones were taped
up with scotch tape
Lori hated it and bought me
this for my birthday

that was pretty sweet of her

and now to a change of VENUE
here is RADIOHEAD
with CREEP

"your just like an angel
your skin makes me cry
you float like a feather
in a beautiful world
I wish I was special
Your so fucking special
but I'm a creep...."

three years ago when I was
drinking all the time still
and getting wasted on my
meds and going into the
emergency and ending up in
I.C.U. all the time I always
remembered this song
I first saw it on CBC's
show called LITTLE CRIMINALS
it was in the closing titles
with the house burning
DEZ kills himself and his mother
that show won some kind of
award but I never forgot
RADIOHEAD

later drifting smoking lots of
dope driving around in that video
game about L.A. on Sony Playstation
and getting lost listening to
track music in the game

mind drifting like mercury on flat
glass
scurrying there and hurrying there
falling and shattering at the next
level tumbling down in smooth
contusions and contortions of the
thought feeling all the while
alright and whole smiling my
wide wolfs smile
swimming in the soft fuzz of the
lake sunlight laughing on the water

my sandals broke so now I have my old
work boots You know the steel toed
kind with big lugs and heels
the inserts wore out so I am just
getting around on the carboard
really hardcore eh scuff scuff
scuff the laces busted out of the
boots just a small loop tied to
hold them on like slippers

we got our pay
tommorrow I will go and put some
in the bank

my beard is itchy where I am
letting in the hair between where
i had seperated the sideburns from
the goatee Lori hates beards
and hasn't noticed yet otherwise
I am to keep shaving that area
clean to keep my mate happy YES

lean back and take another long
drag on this cola
skip another Radiohead song
and lock into another
space ships this music reminds
me of alien to my tastes
but I got hooked on it that
crazy cracked out year
the mental farm
walking lost in the alcoholic
fog

sit watching the funeral home
clock change time and tell
temperature tell time and tell
temperature

22:12p.m.

up late again
the quite of this place
is incredible compared to the
old place

went to work today and traced
lettering to a pile of signs
that Lori will eventually paint
when she returns to work after
the long labour day Her work
table is behind mine and we
both work beside the canteen
I just recently finished a painting
that had a wheel barrow and
flowers and bunnies It turned
out very well I like painting
its a challenge and soothes my
nerves at times
We have a work radio
that mostly plays some modern
stuff but curiously enough a hell
of a lot of eighties stuff

where will I dream too this evening
I am to be woken up early tommorrow
there is a yard sale here
the downstairs tenant is having it
I have to go put up some signs
some time tommorrow

couldnt sleep so here I am
typing away
good ol diaryland

..O..

9:53 p.m. - 2006-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor