orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smoke and pyre


what was it about the cold fire
the serpent and the hungry trickle

i turn that glass up with my
long fingers
the crystal of my watch
glittering
L O R I upside down and punched
into my hand by a long ago needle
a dare and need to be loved and
show the world who was my queen
my bride of rights

that curling electrical pain
brisk staccatto of the needle
that slippery eel running down
my spine I clench the tumbler
till my rounded fingertips go
white slaking that hot bitter
liquid my body shudders recoiling
from the straight double ounce
and my skin goes cold
it climbs inside my soul like a
slender wolf pawing hot ravages
from the deep ravines of faith

i close my eyes in absolution
feeling the holy sacrement of
forgetting begin

time to pay the ferryman for
another ride

..O..

12:01 a.m. - 2007-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor