orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let loose the dust of time


laced with morphine
burned with chemo
stuck with I.V.
bruise sites

sick as the proverbial
dog

once strong
my mother

travelled well
worked hard

sought her riches
and risks

and i turned away
when her play was
at hand

honesty sitting
bejewelled
and bright

i couldnt bear it
it stung my sight

slunk well away
till rumours clan
spoke of her death
and her right hand
man

oh mommy i'm so tired
and sad
you know i never wanted
this to get this bad
but we had our connections
and our stung rejections
our foundlings
and groundlings
history
and soundings

if youre looking down
on me
see how hard i try to
be

i wanna be that better
man
that i know you know
i could be

want to set you free
from my tortured memory

...O...

1:54 a.m. - 2007-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor