orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something double spaced and long

payday as i told you all

paid phone bill

then went to canadian tire

to buy stuff for my tired

mountian bike


with the small amount of cash

left


Freakin' canadian tire is huge

but i found what i wanted

and checked out prices for

further juicy stuff


as i think i already wrote

well its late and i am tired

so much stuff

tools


i bought this cheap set of

sockets and screwdriver bits

as i said


I am a complete man now


was talking to my coworker

woman freind today because

she was modifying her casts

from her client

she does her own casts on

special cases although she

says if i do them they are

good also

so i was doing lots too and

we were talking

and she was saying how her

husband grumbles when he is asked

to do housework too

and that he too breaks things

so that she doesnt really want

to ask him Or messes up the

laundry so he wont be asked to

do it again

and I said "Yes" this was what

i was like in the beginning before

lori trained me

i would slam cupboard doors

break coffee cups

grumble away


and the other two guys at work

say that the kitchen is the womans

domain


long time ago i was into real estate

and had places to look after from

renters and i had a truck

and the places we had were rough

but we worked on them

and i cut lawns and collected

rent We went bankrupt

we were young and stupid

but i would have to tear apart

stoves and fridges and take

them to the car wash and spray

them down with cleaner and hose

them out between renters

and we had a dishwasher and

washer and dryer and hot water

heater and i got to change

elements and electrodes

and get the dishwasher going lots

of times

so like working on these things

you know basic stuff was only

second nature to using it


my dad cooked for us when we

were younger and then for awhile

when my mom left and we stayed

with him My mom wanted us to

go with her and we used to visit

her the odd time But we stayed

with dad he would do the laundry

and hang it up on the clothesline


i told my womanfreind that we used

to get some kind of reward as young

boys for doing our laundry

and then later when i moved in with

women in my twenties i would usually

get something special for doing a

basic function in the home

or maybe i just was so lazy i just

tried to deviously try to get out

of doing stuff to help out

Anyway Lori came home from camp

as an example and brought with

her a dinner for me wrapped up

on a cardboard plate with foil

it was steak and mushrooms with

potato and some carrots


very tasty


and it was greatly appreciated


and she decorates the house

and together now we find certian

things that will add to our

apartment


but i have to say that my mother

spoiled us rotten

she was doing my laundry when

she was dying of cancer and i would

come to visit her and my daughter

make me meals take us out for

treats give me some pocket money

i told her "Ma i know how to do

my laundry let me do it okay??"

and I did


i guess its easy if you can find

a way out of not doing it

i read a lot of diaryland diaries

where peoples mates freinds workers

children fathers mothers end up

getting stuck in depression or

self absorption drugs illnesses

etc where they just end up stopped


When Lori was a child that was her

job was to clean

then it was to look after her

younger sister and brother

and collect groceries at the age

of nine from a local grocery store

incredulous as it sounds at the age

of nine she would get a list and

money and push a laden shopping

cart home for her mother

Her mother then was beautiful

and would have no difficulty

in finding suitors

Lori said she would get used to

one fellow and then it was someone

completely new to get used to

and or like

And her mother would go from

Jehovahs Witnesses to other

religious worship so some years

there was no Christmas or no

Halloween

if i wasnt cleaning up around

here Lori would be

she looked after everything

when i first met her

she coaxed me and then put her

foot down and was firm as hell

that i help out

there was no "deals"

it was cut and dried

and the reward is this qoute

"the satisfaction of a job well done"

end qoute


anyway i finally understand the basic

logic

i dont have a "chair" here at home

No big "man space" no garage

nothing really in the bedroom i

inhabit

we share this computer

i have my artists corner behind me

where i sporadically paint

we have the backyard and cozy

chairs and deck at the base of

that hill and lots of trees up

the back

My big thing is my bike

and the benifits are not only

health but freindship also

after cleaning the house here

i can go out for a relaxing

drive and see my freinds


or sit here for hours as i am

doing right now writing away

in good old diaryland


i would like to add that when

i lived by myself i would let my

tiny room go all to hell

drink sleep all day

not go out hardly

garbage piled up

smelly clothes

just had this little fifties

transistor radio

and tons of books from the

library

it was just horrible

now i have my golf shirts

and other nice clothes

and i feel very good about

myself now


i feel very happy about being

a helper to my other


for a time that i volunteered

to work the Bingos

i grasped the unselfishness

of volunteers

me one of the most self centered

egotistical absorbed persons


its nice to get old and have

some of the rough edges trimmed


i went to Twiggs long ago and

had this girl serve me who was

like blatantly negative Maybe

it was just a bad day or maybe

she had seen one too many

creepy freaky men in there that

day but i didnt go there for

a long while

but i got brave and went in

today and had a very nice young

woman serve me and i sat outside

in the sun watching the big blue

sky and the orange and white

microwave tower

the traffic

the hum of conversation

it was nice

very nice

anyway must be going

you have been a most

cordial audience this

evening

we must do this again

until then

..O..

10:55 p.m. - 2007-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor