orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nocturne tunes

streets are bare of snow
packed down underneath the
sidewalks hard surface
sanded and empty

winter is here with us
she adorns the trees
the naked skies
the hidden lake
sulken alleyways

i walk through her
to work and back
my sunglasses hiding
my eyes
my hat pulled low

two more weeks and
its Christmas holidays
two more work weeks

My one painting behind
me is done
drying under the table
lamp

it shall bring us in some
extra moneys for gifts

i am not perfect
i have my moments
that steal gladness
from my heart

but i persist and pick
up the peices
keep going

isnt that what life is
about???

listening to my old songs
through U Tube videos
back in 1979 i didnt even
know they had rock videos
i just listened to Blondies
"Shayla" and "Slow Motion"
on the old stereo
falling in love with her
voice her looks

so today a middle aged man
i can look at her videos
see her face watch the band
as they play
its so fantastic
like finding an old novel
or visiting an old lover

not all the fire is out

12:43 a.m. - 2007-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor