orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

North Bay Library

day so cold a mist clung to the
middle skies and lamps of vehicles
swung like beacons of warning

I stepped onward to my workplace
not expecting anything
but to shovel snow

alas my freind had done it all
an hours worth he said
an hours worth

i was so glad to hear this so
yet at first glance there was
a bit so small that needed my
tender shovels touch

and inside later with the warmth
crafted my work with care and
love

now am here at the library place
finding mail and letters
from others grace

O

1:04 p.m. - 2008-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor