orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Finally


another week come and gone
bills paid off
no money
next Friday pay
Lori not feeling well
its the winter
its so long
cant get out too cold
she feels the cold

i do too i just go out
in it barrelling along
with my coat oand toque
on running errands
going to part time work

when i feel out of whack
i sleep or i just get out
and walk all over the place
until the stress runs its
course

Or i stay up all night on
the computer U Tube songs
images etc overloading my
already overloaded mind

things are great here
got lots of food in cupboards
am paying off bills slowly
still got pocket money
for pop and coffee

have to vacum the stairs
tommorrow which takes about
twenty minutes because i have
to take the small nozzle and
run it back and forth across
the runners of the stairs
I like the vacum its a
machine an electric motor
and rubber belt and bearings
and that stupid bag that i
keep emptying out by hand
until it gets all ripped up
and taped up and I have to
buy a new one

im so cheap on this kind of
stuff

I have a new recliner its a
fabric model like polyester
of some kind it feels like
pretend wool but would probably
burn like a rocket by some
dozing off smoker

I havent slept in it yet though
my father who is dead and gone
used to sleep in his
we would sit side by side and
watch television when i would
visit It was his wifes chair
that i sat in His cat would
sit on a little red pillow from
the heart foundation when my
dad got his by-pass in Sudbury
Hospital

so everytime i sit in my rocker
recliner i think of him
Lori watchs television from
her couch of course

got to make a mould today for
the gauges and twist valve
this is different then just
modifying casts or pouring
plaster for Arch Supports
The plastic will be vacum
formed over my mould to protect
the gauge when Dan is working
with glues and sprays in the
laminating room next to mine

of course its all sculpted and
perfect as I can make it

my father worked on the railroad
from the forties to the eighties
and my mother worked various
jobs until finally was a nurses
assistant in the local hospital

she loved her work and my dad
loved his they were both very
hard workers

i know they would be happy with
what i am doing these days
its inside work

no more rock drilling and shovelling
or hoisting stuff digging
trenchs for buried cable
climbing poles
cutting right of ways with
a chainsaw
spend all day in a one ton
truck with a compressor
chasing the line truck over
Hells Half Acre

well enough out of me for now
Neopoet sucks up all my time
the need to create poems
to just write
its a driving force in me
five to six poems a day

god Im tired suddenly
winding down
Loris sleeping out there
the house is peaceful

its snowing out lightly
a beautiful weekend

O

4:27 p.m. - 2008-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor