orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Sweetness


its chilly outside

Lori sleeping
cats sleeping
drank a ton of coffee
at the AA meeting

it was a great meeting
lots of people turned up
and I got lots of handshakes
and hugs from people

even saw an old freind
from the treatment centre
that really liked me
we sat together and read
from one Big Book together

I even saw a foxy woman
that loves my reading voice
so she sat in front of me
in the row of seats and i
actually made sure i read
a chapter from the readings
during the study portion
of the meetings one hour

I feel so much more confident
from my part time job and
that i'm getting this painting
done and things are falling
in place in my life
I dont care if people dont
warm to me right away
let them take their time
and let me not judge them
thats what Loris is teaching
me To be a peacemaker kind
of person which is hard
but not impossible for me

I realize I do have a lot of
freinds in this city after all
the years
that I dont need to beat myself
up from the past
that i dont need to keep drinking
behind Loris back and the world
sitting in the dark on the
bed just getting drunk enough
to sleep Dont need it anymore
I love my new life now
I have so much going good
no going great that I have earned

shovelled the snow again out front
there is a three car parking space
beside the building and then
a one car parking adjacent to the
street between the sidewalk
there is a raised lawn out front

My landlord has a cold so I just
go and do it I dont mind
and I feel good and get exercise
and have actually said Hello to
quiet a few people

We live in a beautiful neighbourhood
and I love it too
why throw it all away by drinking?

My kid came up for a visit and Loris
kid too awhile ago It went really
well Chloe gave Loris kid some
of her old clothes that are too
small for her They are excellent
shape and name brand like Element
a skater shirt and others trendy
maybe not what the kids style is
but something offered an different

they got along swell and we had a
great time going to the store
and getting treats and coming back
again The kid I treat just like
my own and when she comes down
and its summer we play ball on the
street out front because shes a
soccer fan or hockey in the fall
with a tennis ball we kick at each
other

my daughter had fun and it was
enjoyable seeing her

Im pretty lucky
but i work hard and keep
my sanity at the moment
and i have diaryland and
neopoet and myspace to
write my stuff in
at least a place to
thought things out loud
where others like you
can comment
im not alone this time
around and it sure
helps I have really
come to appreciate your
comments here on this
Diaryland site

well must get going
its late
maybe watch some television
or U Tube

bye for now

11:31 p.m. - 2008-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor