orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beast music

the bell is ringing
down at the tracks
feel the weight of
the swing
the lights flashing
and cars idling in park
foot on the brake
some still in drive

a hawk cries over there
in her nest her babies
hungry
the crows are everywhere
in the morning when i leave
for work

my father used to feed them
with left over meat from the
Leqion sometimes eight of
them would sit in the bird
feeder full of sliced up beef
instead of bird seed
my father thought a little
creatively I guess Must have
gotten some of that from him
My mother would observe things
and comment out loud
probably why I talk to myself
and to the television set
all the time also

people next door talking loud
loud dogs too

Im going now to U tube videos to
find songs to listen too

nothing like music to soothe
the savage beast


7:14 p.m. - 2008-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor