orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memorandums of jealousy

click shiny sound of a cap
rattling in my fingers
spin i loosely
on the clear glass

the hot bite of
drink churns down
my throat

sets fire to the round
of my stomach

and then

like sunset
the glow
perfidition
sweet sadness
overtakes the
moment

a drawn intake of
breath and exhale
like dumping
a pan
seeking gold flecks

and they fall in
brilliant slow
drops
from lashs
the grey blue
memories
of mist

crying for all things
wounded hurt and
stinging

crying for highs so
far an attitude
so thick

fighting darkness
fighting addiction
trying to pursue
painting as much
as poems

and sleep
sleep
sleep
when i should be
working

canada day
thats okay

fall asleep when
birds sing in
mornings darkness
numb everything
like Reznor's song

"try to kill it all away
but I remember
everything

what have i become
my sweetest freind

everyone I know goes
away in the end

...)

Trent Reznor Nine Inch Nails


wind is blowing warm
and kind
the grey of day
with odd sunshine

the hawk is singing
peircing and loud
from her nest lair

so many dangers to her
babies

and the chimes sing
throughout
action and thoughts

random and beautiful
like a profile image

my soul claws at the soft
grave earth i succumb
myself too

i fall back
withered
with decay

only my eyes
remain
blazing
like accusing
lanterns

hunting
hunting
hunting

4:22 p.m. - 2008-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor