orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

simplicity is dandered with frowns


this dark eyed wind
gives birth to mute
dreams

mares kicking with
nostrils flaring
wolves in the treeline

a feeling of rushed
senselessness
in rapid fire R.E.M.

old memories conjured
up by the lamp
they ripple quiet in
the rough wake of wind
scratching itself
against the old home
rattling my second floor
glass

no bleary face
no lights
no candle

I'm steerage class now
swaying in the iron bowels
of life
my coat is soot
my cash is coal
but ahh yes indeed
the pressure
does make diamonds
glitter

and its cold
now
with footsteps
under the bitter lights

why you
I havent seen you since
well
oh yes you have died
But good to see you

on your way in your ill
seasoned jacket
you always looked cold
with that lopsided smile
and the wind takes away
your perfume before I
can claim its name

lost like the night
bumping into me
tossing in my bunk

just another wave

12:07 a.m. - 2008-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor