orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

take me in

Night spirits are alive
the chimes are singing
and the limbs of great
trees are sighing
in the blackness

shadows are coal deep
and stars burn hard
and bright wavering
in the winds

quiet
mysterious
gentle

I'm drawn by the need
to wander
but my place is here
inside
with my new family

i keep my window open
in my room
the door closed
my headphones on listening
to old songs
looking up at the faint
outlines on the ceiling
from the streetlight
shining through the trees

the second floor where i live
is high up and large
the windows tall and modern

the night is mystical
and haunted

1:38 a.m. - 2008-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor