orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

plundered caffienne routine


rains steady cool
pushed by the wind
heavy handed
through my slight
open window

splashing through my
dreams
throwing back the
suffused light of the
day from beneath me

hot colours of leaves
glistening

not enough money for
coffee
no time to sit
join in with the strangers
for company
listen to their voices
I may never hear again
silently drinking my
cup and watching
the same scene through
the window glass
panorama

I never tire of it
the parking lot huge
the tower the printing
press the brick homes
the industrial sky rises
miniscule seven stories

and the sky

7:01 p.m. - 2008-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor