orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wage of sins


tired
it was cold today
went to local coffee shop
where there is a waitress
i like

brash loud and full of fun
bad teeth like mine
she made new coffee and sat
with me talking

we are chums now
she knows who I am
she knows men
their ways
the disguises

she doesnt frighten
me Lori doesnt either
some women do

I idealized them
put them on pedestals
My mother I loved
but she twisted me
it was her sickness her
amusement

her own fathers rejection
and distant and abandoment
alcohol abuse gambling
debts lead them from a fine
duplex townhouse in Toronto
in the late thirties to a
small cottage home near a
lake My father took them on
all six girls and mother

talking to women now
getting to know them
socializing with them

no mother to call them
names judge them

she is at peace now
and soon I will be too

these fine hard ass women
come through the mill
I admire them

12:19 a.m. - 2009-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor