orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

return from whence I came

the mansion is barren
we walk through rooms
washed in moon whiteness
the shadows slain
the paint cracked
like pain splitting
childhood flesh

the crack of memory
shedding like serpents
cool skin

the fall of sunset
and night emerges from
its chrysallis

and we emerge
to wander free
no fear
no fraught

the starfeild
a dazzle-ship
of instrument wonder

our flesh new
awakened by its cool
touch

another year
they are all the same
spring summer fall winter
historical events colour
the calender
but whats important

we grow older
from spirit teen
to moody twenties
the responsible thirties
the pondering forties
the reclamation fifties
the acceptance sixties
the given seventies
and allowance eighties

waiting for death
all through the gauntlet
watching as comrades fall
from accident suicide
murder fate disease

rage all we like
its useless
our path is determined

the shadow is upon me
its marks defiant

fight all I want
I shall go as its my
time
my decay

like a sunset
the hour is known

I have loved
lived and I shall
die

just a glint of dust
returned to nourish
the earth
my pounds of flesh

thus it is
thus I am happy

1:54 p.m. - 2009-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor