orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diary blog

and so the cold so bold with stars
shivers the warm blooded
feasts for the hungry in thin light

here I am

away to here almost forgotten in
my rush of over there
the new ness the fascinations
then remembering the library
yesterday where I typed to you all
then the cheap horrid computer
the cold fifties apartment
and now here this wondrous place
the backyard deck the trees
and skyspace the back wall of solid
two story brick dark and light alternating the pine trees white
and jack the steep little hill
and carpeted steps the upper landing
the birch trees the bell line
the fancy homes further up

writing lost in moist brain tissue
drugged with medications put out
the fire sober for a short time
and wanting more I have a life
goddamn it what am I to do with it

smile bemused the laptop tilted on
my lap my day clothes on the little
bed in my room facing north
I love it my head and pillow behind
me propped the laptop screen glowing
the wires trailing here and there
the little fan humming

Twiggs all re done did I tell you all
fancy pants now but same coffee
same staff same outside sitting area
too cold to sit lately

tired pushing it still
got sick for two weeks or more
still sick

swings of mood horrible but I
should be used to this
fourteen no thirteen ive had this
since puberty basically

the lake was so alive
huge whitecaps on her green depths
like she was laughing
tearing up the sand and docks
it was a grand and marvelous site
I viewed it from afar not wanting
to go down there
the wind frightening me
the power of it
howling in the wires

now its quiet

peaceful
sat out back and caught
the last of the sunshine
through the clouds
as I rested from grass cutting
and cooked the burgers for
our meal
so glad that winter is over
but sad that warm weather
may not be here fully
a cool year like last

Saw Chloe awhile ago
happy with her new boyfreind
beaming to be hanging out with
us gave her the paintings the
sketchs and a inscence burner
from arabia i bought at a yard
sale my favourite posession

Ataya is here and I painted her
a big Domo painting
Loris daughter shes so proud
she says shes going to her school
and brag Never really thought
of the younger people liking my
stuff never looked at it
as being super cool but maybe it
is

I want you all to know that I borrow
so much from you all Your words
your writing your influence

Floorplan and Moodswing especially
I know there are readers
thank you
I dont feel alone here then either

this is just a diary today
not a poem and I apologize

i promise to get back to the
poems again soon

just wanted to be personal and
write something

2:23 a.m. - 2009-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor