orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coming down


rain falling steadily
the day is dark this morning
the clouds thick

its landing in the sugar maple
outside the window
pattering contentedly
peacfully continously

I feel exhausted from all
the walking yesterday
with all the dreaming
and tossing and turning
I dont think I slept all
that well

now its pouring out
I will have to cut my time
right to catch the bus
so Im not out there for
long at the stop
all I have is the yellow
windbreaker and its not
completely waterproof
at all

I still write my poetry at
the other site
I still beleive

I need a coffee which I
will buy at the Shell
on the way too work

I love this rain
so soothing

and the depression
sits close
but its an old freind
nothing to be afraid
of anymore

7:03 a.m. - 2010-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor