orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December

the sun is so hot
we switch seats
I love the sun
its blinding and
I cant see anything
now
miles of endless
feilds and cows
cows and feilds

occasionaly we
slow to go through
some kind of gathering
of structures

once what looked like
an aircraft depot

who would have thought
america was this large
I expected to get through
the midwests with what I
had paid out in a ticket
all or almost the savings
i had gathered

money that at one time I
would have frittered away
not now Not when
every single nickle counted

a whole winters worth of
scrimping

the dust on the windows
are hazy its like looking
through cataracts
my grandfather had them but
by then he had his whole yard
laid out he even knew his
way to the chicken coop out
back and down to the mail

Im still wanting to see whats
going on out there
but give up as I feel like Im
starting to get a sunburn
I dont smoke but wish they would
stop this thing for a break

the last stop I could look around
and see nothing
the place is so large
how did they know where to go
in the old days

I just follow the lines Ive sketched
in on the map and hope for the
best hope that my luggage
my one big tote with a busted
wheel is in there and not thrown
out at some prairie waystation
I fell asleep by accident and
havent been able to get a look
down inside

I can live without all that stuff
but still it gets on me

the suns dropping the shadows
are starting to flow faster
its still hot even here in NOvember
the passenger beside me is still
sleeping and its been hours
How can they sleep
why dont I

11:10 p.m. - 2010-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor