orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ancient not young anymore

Riding on the mountian bike
the tires biting the roadway
with the rubber agression
it is a growl of my passing
the chain threading through
the greasy derailluer
Streets are passing like a
painted scroll I am stationary
leaning into this wind that
strokes my long hair
my ragged face

my back will tell me tommorrow
that this cant go on
that I will have to decide
on either sitting for hours
or standing at work for half
the day on my feet working
with my arms and lifting the
heavy plaster
or biking
but not all these please
and I will smile
and swing my leg and test
my expensive dress shoe
I purchased at Value Village
on the black pedals
and fly down the driveway
checking fast for cars
for pedestrians and hit the
first big bump and gain a
little air

just for warm up
just for practise

and when I crawl my fingers
will tell me that I can
only do so much
I will laugh and type a
novel before my tea is
ready

before the depression
burns off like a mysterious
fog

1:15 p.m. - 2010-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan