orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting up there!


arriving at the age
where most ancient peoples
would be dead from hardship
I am happy knowing that
I survived so far

and was told by many when
I was twenty and felt little
aches and pains that one
day I would too suffer
from poor knees
fingers backs etc

And now here I am with a
poor back and finger arm
elbow etc Need reading
glasses cant see fine details
up close anymore at all
and less then fifteen I
could see no problem

just wake up one day and
I realized Crap Im old
Wow I cant see anymore
like I used too
My legs cramp up and I
cant bend my spine like
I once did

and I need rest
Those naps that old people
take in the day
I need them now

Going to be fifty soon
Wow

it was a long time away
when I was twenty and
looked to this future
but here it is and It
didnt take that long
So if you are young
take moments to put in
some good happenings
to look back on

I did and I'm glad
little waypoint smiles
with all the heartaches
and dissapointments
on the learning curve

but as an old man Im
still okay with me
still learning
I dont know everything

10:31 a.m. - 2010-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan