orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Augustus staticus


cant raise the degrees
watch the wall watch
and listen to the coughs
the television rumble
watch the light of hours
tilting and dark filling
the corridor smooth with
enamel
smelling of antiseptic
and urine

wake up the cockroachs
crawling in the highways
across my chest down my
arm and out my shirtsleeve

a jet comes in on slow approach
the door locks shunt downstairs
the pnuematic fire door lets
out a coarse bark and shuts
the metal click like old dentures
on the dying

I am in a couple of different dreams
a Villan in both
there are summer stables
and then winter
the boathouse with its ice
and snowdrifts
the black wake of water
gathered beneath my boots
the silver of stars
pressed like ferret teeth
against the slope of the sky

9:51 p.m. - 2010-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan