orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you were there..........

bore me with your touch
spent I lay placid
standing

you sweep to me
the water cold
the light bright

and for a moment
your arms are around
me Your eyes full
of sunlight

I have to turn away
I have never seen such
beauty
never been this close

the trees are alive
with summers last breeze
the escarpment is a thick
dark line against the blue

I want to look at the colour
of you
this moment will come
and go

and I keep looking at the
shoreline

but For a second
I caught the flash
of the power they
hold

the terrible beauty
unadorned
and precious

11:39 p.m. - 2010-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb