orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stain of time


was cold there in that year
in the kitchen with its bare
wooden cupboards

walk in with my shirt open
belt not eaven hooked up
no socks despite the cold
hair not combed

turn on the burner and take
out a Black Cat unfiltered
cigarette from its baby blue
pack lean over and feel
that warm hand of heat from
the element red hot wavering
stick the end of the fag on
the edge of the burner and
watch the fresh tobacco stick
there and glow trailing smoke
the dark edges of the kitchen
Last years summer fly strip
with last summers flys dotting
it like black stars on a yellow
night

feeling that crackle in my ears
tasting the warmth flow into
my lungs the head rush
squint my eyes out past my own
reflection to the blackness
of night The flourescent tube
under the counters humming away
the little ballast keeping time

the little red glow of my reflection
the heater like a period dotting
the memory like now

10:32 p.m. - 2010-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb