orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flattery

Rivers of hot chimney vents
bleeding white trails
rising faint against the morning
climbing brighter

coffee black
bitter like love
waiting in my stained
cup

I want longing
exasperations
desperate excitement
and greif stricken
boredom

there are empty monuments
gathering sunlight
there are marcations
pressed on drab painted
walls
where i press my palms
and read them with fingerprints

this winter is haunted
with black birds
silent and watchful
with bright brown eyes

I am a ghost
with a separate self
divination of ego
and the remnant of soul

I drift words
in hard edge snowbanks
my eyes are full of summer
rains and hate

and the darkness runs
like a banner falling
through the skinny
rooms of doubt
galvanized with fear
come close and smell
it in my clothes
feel it in my hair
that blows in these
winds of change

all the unspoken
chasms we bridged
in our talk
on our walk

and all the light
fell on this
in our voyage

the serene
the wild
the rustle of the
waves breaking
in the green of
summer dusk

winter with its
thick soft lonliness
is dredging away
all sunken memories

hungry for its meals
of gratification
and sacrifice

I know you out there
how you want to be
here for the moment
read my faded eyes
and scrape through
this language Ive
deftly pursued

you dont want to know
me just to know

the tradgedy of that
this emptiness
no reflection
in the vain sense

no warmth

see me on the street
talking or walking
all surface realm
all the upper reachs
of discussion

nothing deep
and never how i feel
thats how they cut me
before
thats how they were
able to hurt
to control
to take over
and abandon

all the belittlements
and then the ruins
where love was concecrated
heres a scar
and theres a kiss

all the strange perimeters
of all that

all the wavelengths
to listen for
to watch for

i want to say im like
everyone
but after all my careful
observations
my conversations
and attempts at contact
I still feel quite
distant

maybe thats the break
though
the leaving of those
partitions set up
to only display

for one has entered
and knocked all this away
smiling at the genuine
elimination of order

my lesson for all the years
all the collecting
and tending of that

its most amazing
been worth all
and everything

i hadnt given up
just never expected
the unexpected

thats the joy of just
settling that part
that only part i ever
disciplined in myself
when there was no control
on so much

just knowing that we
are all just cycles
and like planets
like prophesies
there will be that
fraction when truth
will be right

there

and i know how crazy
all this sounds
and you wonder do I believe
all this pondering
or is this just
a propaganda perception
Im sending out like a wave

no manchester encryption
in words no symbols
its all just fluent
structure of read

poetry
a most wonderful place
to think

6:47 a.m. - 2010-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing