orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting room

Ive been leaving
word by word
when the tide had turned

the future lies not in
this page
but of a distant calmer
age

come and gone so many
with a plan
with a glitter
and a gleam

and I leaning in my beam
I read my thoughts
and search for all Ive
sought

shifting the sift
of certian sense
so similar and silent

I want her hands
empty
not for my money
not for my meds
not for the game
of play

looking for the evidence
of foolproof detraction

and will I let her in
not throw her out
from the room where
the window waits

Im the reflection
from the shadow
my eyes full of
rain that etched
falling on the glass
is snow in a turn
i a word thats spoken
in its annunciation
this lonely emancipation

I am ready to let her
in when I know know
when Ive stretched beyond
my world Ive outgrown

and the longing for
this is a hunger
not frivolous

but I shall feel her
smile when I know
its mine

1:58 a.m. - 2010-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing