orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make Up Kit


jewel colour powder
in lucite black
the squares and slide out trays

"what colour should I wear?"

and I feign an answer but you
want more

and you sit cross legged on the
floor small and the doors are wide
the mirrored closet sliders
your brush working the warm rouge
and you grin at me

"I think that tray is your lip gloss"

"Not anymore" you say wide eyed
and with your little finger you
dip some red and streak it across
your pretty eyelids

after i while I leave you
to master your creativity
and drape myself slouched
in the chair
and find :Fifty Foot Wave
and listen to "your ghost"
over and over

I can hear you in your room
singing something
your little voice echoing
in the halls over my music

La La Land draws ever so close
in the rules of its making

"I think last night
you were driving circles
around me
I think last night
you were driving circles
a round me
I think last night
you were driving circles
a round me
I think last night
you were driving circles
around me.."

the vocalist screechs out
the drums smash and the fuzztone
electric guitar moans
and the feedback closes
the song

and I just hear you singing..

12:01 a.m. - 2011-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing