orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LahLahLand nere ending


forgotten and days roll past
sunny and cold
no rains yet
but waiting
love the rain
nights of it
the lights the hissing cars
the hum of truck tires on the
main highway a block up the hill
my window view ofthe parking lot
where I stand at chest height
and lean against the screen
feeling the cool air
the television glowing in the small
and comfortable room
thetub fauccet dripping in the huge
old tub and the turqouise old tiles
gleaming and the grout the colour
of aged teeth

wake and throw on my fancy old
tired dress shirts and comb this
mane of hair that never grows past
my shoulders much this ragged face
with the staring eyes
hungry crazy eyes taking in the world
and all its darkness
all its treasures and delights

waiting for night and its rains
to through back the reflections
listen to the drains singing
hollow and vibrant
the rusted iron grates smiling

as if heaven were so happy to see
me slinking through the gates
like raindrops

madness I feel of late
and exhilerations
knowing I will crash soon
like always

crash and lay with my chin
in the hot hot tub
while the television station
with radio music plays
out on the dresser

and I dont know the time
anymore nor the date

for Im far far into
to LahLahLand

7:35 p.m. - 2011-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing