orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moment by moment

pills and plates
and lean heavy at the gate
am I leaving or arriving
and on what wings
will surrender
the burden

meditate they speak
at meetings
surrender

is it this easy
to forget the sound
of the cap
the cool water sluicing
from the tap

whom has felt the bite
of the needle that sharp
peirce the sting of the
swallow like fire
for forgetting
for stepping down from
the curb to the street
where night runs
its hazards jungle
the blaze of the rumble
of heartbeat
racing and mornings
feirce light
stitching sails for travel

the spark the spark
that jumps
keeping the mind alive
neurons and dopamine
adrenalin
fuel up the tanks
read the amps

I should be on my side
on my bed
my laundry waiting
for a trip in the single
load heavy duty machine
the television flat screen
and the big picture window
overlooking the gas bar
twenty eight minutes
with its dash of soap and
softener and then the
hot dryer tumbling away
the weeks of dreams
weeks of wear
to be folded flat and fresh
by yours truly
dragged home in a cotton
russack and put away

laying on my side with
my single bowl single plate
filled with water glistening
in the light from the bed
side table
the coffee in its plastic topped
bucket in the cupboard
no filter cup I have to hold
it with a pot holder (black)
and let the water pour out
and all over and with my right
hold onto the filter trying
hard not to burn my hand nor
let the grounds fall into the
tall sided ceramic cup Both
of which inevitably occur

Envy the bodums at the shops
and chains how that would be
so fine to use that (I had
one long ago) to buy tea
for late nights to hold down
the reaction time for the meds
to take affect and the caffienne
to sooth and soften

put away the ghost horses that
pull the wagon
listen to the silence or the wind
or rain in the parking lot
the thin glow around the dark
thick curtians that keep out
the day and keep out the night
a travellers Inn

1:25 p.m. - 2011-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing