orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting off the Peqoud Now and then

break from the void of realixation
went Offroad mountian biking
and realize after that experience
why a helmet is rather a thing
one needs

trees hurtling past
enough to bash in the skull
If I was a five thousand dollar
watermelon I had to protect
on my bike would I just hang on to
it and fly like that? no
so why is it we sometimes think our
worth is so worthless or not in
need of some protection
maybe its the earths way of keeping
down the population

it was a blast I enjoyed myself so
much have not worked this hard in
ages and ages
and yet now feel the glow the euphoria
of that hour long experience

the deer running through the trees
the spring flowers the tea coloured
creeks and beaver meadow
the challenges of keeping the bike
normaly used just for streets use
as it was built to be used
I was laughing a true laugh as I pushed
myself through mud and up the hills
and roared dust flying down the curves
of the longer stretchs
the cedars dark the pines the balsams
and the freindship of another who
with a vehicle with bike racks picked
me up at the "Voy" and off we went
shes a great freind just an awesome
day

going to do this regular now

2:12 p.m. - 2011-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing