orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wind


whitecaps on the lake still
and jets still flying around
four or three days now
Fist the Canadian Snowbird
acrobatic team in their little
hot rod Tudor Jets built around
the sixties and then an F-86
sabre done up in gold and
with the swept back wings
doing acrobatic manuovers
screaming in the usually peaceful
skies above the buildings
and against the sky
terrifying and exciting to watch

cool weather after the first summer
storm to knock out hydro in some
places and bring down the odd
tree on the hydro But nothing
major

had a burger by the library picnic
tables underneath the trees
the light spilling through them
in its mottled abstract patterns
cool and peaceful
watching the people pass
looking up listening to the wind
through the decidous and coniferous
enjoying the moment
its been a while since I took
the time to just sit with myself
like this A picnic I write
on all my other notations
and it was

never realizing how I needed
that moment to take some of
the great stress of trying to
keep running on so many levels
exciting and addicted to so much

and yet so it goes
and I keep going
loving every minute of it
the beard and moustache
growing wild and my cheekbones
starting to show through as
I lose the weight more
the staring eyes
as Im lost far away at times
in thought
memories alive just like they
happened going through my
head

fifteen years come and gone
in fifteen seconds
just in for a visit

snapping my soul like a vibrant
string
and wrenching my heart

but one must keep going
underneath the blue
under Gods great oasis

1:12 p.m. - 2011-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing