orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ancension parrellel


wrapped up in gleam
where halos glean

the rain is a voice
haunted like ghosts
wandering
always seeking
like restless winds
whispering

Ive come this far
soothed by painkillers
and gin
the disease of hopelesness
draped on my shoulders
like a shroud

I find comfort in our history
where we grew repentant
and yet agitated
we were grist in the mill
where we tasted the dust
of our leaving

and now I grieve
where we once stood
the quiet silence
now surrounds my room
like an island of eternity

where is the joy
when the wheel of madness
turns
counting miles
for some redemption

only the mirage exists
now of the future
where nothing is certian

and the rain still falls
soaking through my frail
jacket
my fancy shirt

and yet I feel alive
dragging along all the
regrets like a special
gravity

and so it goes.....

12:46 p.m. - 2011-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing