orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spill


steady all night rain
no thunderous in a rush
but the delicate drizzle
thats soft and sizzles
hissing in its skin
laying swift on leaning
streets

need for a coffee drives
me out to the store
for more

and all the flash
and dazzle
all my loose change
clinking in the pocket
with each long stride
like spurs
this hair dampening my
hair and misting in my
moustache and goatee
the sound of rain
wide and mysterious
precious and sated

10:55 p.m. - 2011-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing