orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sidewalk


where they live now
When I leave for my room
my "home"
its all sidewalks and traffic
filled streets

their large place and my single
room single three peice bath
and small television set
small fridge and microwave
but I need nothing more
My old racing ten speed
behind the door and beside
my table and chair

the labrynth halls to the main
lobby the short entrance and
exit to the parking lot and
dumpster the streets surrounding
for the liqour store
the library
the main street to the soup
kitchen
the main street towards them
the route to work

cant help but to think of
Portishead "Roads" song

cant help but to think of the
waves still sloshing from the
storm times between us all
the quiet smiles

I dont want to go back
I dont belong there
not permanent
I was always just a tourist
like I am now
living through the moment
I step in the door
and when Im leaving
following the sidewalks
all the way home.....


1:50 p.m. - 2011-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing