orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

forgotten what the taste of rust was


frozen on my tongue
my soul on the run
trashing solace
casting shadows
on the cracked
tiles and crippled paint
split like curdled
thoughts caught in the
flash

my red eye ponder
slanted
the television
reciting ancient
verse

and the velvet night
stroking the wings
of dark angels

how I toppled from
my haunt
the slit ghost
ache
spilling words
like whispers

and the scripts
of thoughts
erasing in notepads
soaking in the sink

lay and stare hungry
at the ceiling
counting drops from
the broken valve
feeling the bump
of my chest where
my heart slows

I can feel her
there
in the distance
the outline standing
like a ruin

I remember what rust
tastes like
now
back when the rains
were cascade silver
and I swum beneath
the angry stars
cold and bitter
in the cold

back when I was
once dead

2:38 p.m. - 2011-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing