orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

S C A R I F Y S O U L L E D G E


jumpy the waves settle
Im alive you speak
with your mouth but your breath
you keep held back
Help you cried the burden tilted
carrying all you owned that was
sacred

Fucking shit was what I remembered
and then the crash

take me back there
you are the flask of salvage
that drink of starvation
hungering like a jinx spirit

your mouth slipping across my body
like a map
you were cold as an Autumn wind
the chestnut hair flaming bright
in that lantern glow

the mad sheen in your eyes wild
and the restless storms that grew
in your anxious hands

feel asleep the wind buffeting the
room Your car buried with thick
snow...you came back with coffee
and continental breakfest a chocolate
chip muffin

im scarred and scared now
unsure and Im on my ledge
with the visions of you so close
I never asked you
never asked

and how you haunt me
your arm careless around
the emptiness of my soul.........

12:38 a.m. - 2012-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing