orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snow sky description


cant pay my subscription

ragged clouds towered high
and snowflakes landing
on my wild hair
the blue hinterlands
of iris watching the great
black raven
travelling its sky

my right shoe has come undone
and my left palm cradles
the nickels and dimes
for my large Yirgacheffe
regular

line up..watching the sunglight
glinging off cars coming around
the corner from the roundabout
on Mckeowan and Gormanville Road
at North Bay ontario Canada
hot flashs of light making
me remember canoeing
the dark wood lakes
and thunderstorms cutting
trails in Algongquin Park
for Arrowhon Pines Eugene Kates
and Helen when I worked for
them in 1985..Smoke Lake so
beautiful and far away

Twiggs full of beautiful people
in their expensive clothes
and i in my gangata worn out
pants and leather shoes
my Dickie checked jacket
buttoned up to the top
to keep out the chill of spring
still tinging the day at noon

Come out and watch the traffic
flow past on the main highway
across McKeowan Behind the cars
in John C Hoppers GMC car lot
and the trans canada chain link
fence..up on the road bed watching
a tractor pulling a stripped logo
trailer..the words illegible

Stop to tie my shoelace and my
hand slips on the lace and knocks
my new coffee over and the lid
comes off and the caramel colour
bleeds far steam rises
I catch it and its now just a
regular Laugh and think
I must buy a six dollar travel mug
so this doesnt happen again!

sip the rest on the walk home
the escarpment behind the houses
rises up turning hazy as the buds
come out in the spring heat that
arrives in fits and starts

arrive home and inside
and sit here at the computer
the shadeless window shinning
in the view of the sky at chest
height on the second floor of
our complex apartment
I can see the three thick high
tension hydro wires that run on
twin eighty foot poles with a
cross beam behind us feeding
the college up to our west on
the escarpment and new hospital
Our lawn at the edge of our
parking spaces runs underneath
the right of way

time to get another coffee or take
the dog up on the old switchback
road to the feilds where there
are bike trails The view of the
Lake full of ice still further out
the hardwood trees

someplace she has never been in
her single year of life so far
maybe I will do this
make an adventure today
I have to push myself to free
a boundary of comfort
do something unusual even for me

I have no reason for it and all
the more reason to just do it

will see if I just head out there
thats all it takes
one step followed by more
and that thousand yard waypoint
to make it too

like a good dream
in a bad day

1:33 a.m. - 2012-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing