orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A N G E L S and A N G L E S

the rain weeps
through the trees darkened
and waiting

the wind sifts through
the memories of the pine
withering from the kids climbing
the wear and tear

everyone on their journey of rest
relaxation

I recline in this old chair
from the retail computer realm
I took it from the box and put
it together

six years ago

on this tower glowing with its
blue on off switch the protective
plastic is still on the face plate
from memory cards that are mostly
redundant Only one works now
the rest can only be accessed
with patch cords from digital
snap cameras

time waits for no one
languages of instruction twist
like keys into new shapes within
a weeks worth of dreaming

..

I was thinking of the teachings
of angels.. the black winged fallen
the white wing guardians

I remembered many
whose skie hoped tips brushed
against me in passing


I awoke today from a dream
and came out on the ground
running Banging orders and
startling everyone here

I had forgotten all the times
I had to move Keep moving
like a shark needs to breath
the air on us driving till
the sun reached out eyes
and we climbed back to bed
exhausted with the visage
of towns shimmering on the
edge of the flats

the sun beating down on
us from above not flat
upon us hot and rising

we wore our love like cheap
watermarks
easy to master and copied
by all

Knock Off romance you always
said between your kisses
your travel stamps
passports for demand

In our Best Passaporte voice
you savoured the juiciest
landscapes

The silken lengths of dark
hair pooling on my
skin naked and alive

when I was not so dead

not so dead at all...

12:49 a.m. - 2012-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Floorplan
Orderwine
Damiho
Stardumb
Moodswing