orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pyreate


been going over things
old old
travel days that stand out vivid
like a flash in a storm

the women Ive been with
moments in rooms etched forever
a winter moon
a breath in a dream
whispered aloud
while the stillness
of night waits

viking..ojibway..the so many
people Ive known and know
from all the travels

how it is the business of
talking the movements of
meeting like walking careful
in the woods
like being bright in the
lands of shadow and lights
the great hunger of the cities


two days come and gone
been always right here
thinking of this

need a coffee
I boil water in a pot
put a coffee paper holder
in a cup and coffee from
the food bank wet it
down with the plastic
dollar store ladle and
form it about the top
and pour hot boiled water
slowly in the grounds letting
them sink through
its a messy business
so easy to just have a drip
machine..but somehow I like
all the ritual of this

Listening to Labyrinth Navy Light Four
Am mix now for days and days straight..
most fave song in years

and writing a few close friends I still
keep in touch with across the worlds
and world I knew,, driving when I had wheels and taking buses and trains..The hitchiking even for a time..the people I met I know.. the road stories the waiting while a cold shone through snow mists.. helpless to the elements..the greater width and breadth of the land never so meaningful nor taken for granted and always people who said I had
"good karma" picking me up..and stories exchanged...true travelling...

9:38 p.m. - 2012-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Floorplan
Orderwine
Damiho
Stardumb
Moodswing