orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pretty Babe


Left over deep red bucket
and my floor brush
PINE SOL hot water
I take the bucket out
and carefully douse my
babe..My pretty Schwinn.
Ive neglected you pretty
bitch pouring on the miles
beneath the lure of sun
and the wheels spun
the sky grave glam..

dust and dirt
mud and grease
the sky overhead
is grey like disease

and I brush you
brush you brush you
clean
your the one I can trust
roll me into a scene

and the water cold and
murky runs across the
asphalt lane
I aint got no excuses
Babe

I let you go
its me to Blame

but now a bright eyed
beauty
crisp

your shiny metal medallion
missed
beneath the cloak
of road run fun

I can ride you with
pride in tommorrows sun

10:42 p.m. - 2012-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan