orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chalk worlz

winter howls
the streets are crawling
with the lakefest breeze
cold and jewelled

I can tell you of mixed gas
and chain saws
the sharpened tools I file
in the lazy heat

alone in a clearing

and the ice lake below
my steps..the green spring
fed happiness locked...
another season.

this other life
dedicated to forgetful
notions
where we are erased
and removed
by thoughtful patrons
welcoming the approved...

and in a hot wind
i step into the coupe
throwing my leather
between us

we shall never know
the witness crows
behind us falling
their voice the token
spell cast on
liberties
drifting in the rusting
grasses

I wake up alone
i wake up blind
the better days
ghost

welcome
to
the
new
world
order

and Me
I smile through the
tamarack
visage

and rise
in pain
the worn business
of risk and wear

the kisses and
the tear of a heart
in ruins
from attempted
salvations
and swims
in dusk covered
livery

the sunglass mirror
ball
where princesses
check the halls
and combe their
lake damp hair
a proclamation
to the night arriving
up high amongst the
pastel walls

"I look like a dirty boy!"

2:31 a.m. - 2013-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan