orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Octobush


the leaves are changing
one by one the trees are
aflame with colour
the loss of chlorophyll
the little green cells
that convert suns energy
and all that...

the slow show that when
the rain arrives will
just knock them off on the
ground and pile them up
I remember working as a kid
to rake this stuff up
drag them off in big tarps
to dump in some ravine or
quiet area in a bush lot
on property

then Halloween comes...everyone
dressing up and knocking on
the door for candy

the different creative costumes
etc

and the cold......just drops
off like that....empty hills
with nothing but mauve trunks
very decent looking

I like taking the dogs up the
local hills because I can see
through the empty limbs
miles and miles up there on
this knoll...lots of trails
but the other dogs are free
and my dog is not too sociable
so I have to avoid them

and she nips people..not a great
gnarly bite..more a nibble..
did this too me all the time
in the beginning also...

Tired today from all the walking
I do a lot of miles just trucking
on the roads or streets...
My skinny jeans..my now slederer
frame....tall limbs big chest
big head native shape..no ass
so my pants are always falling
down.....For the record I look Like
Leon from Blade Runner with this
hair cut even these days and that
black jacket he wore.....A character face for sure....

Fall....melancholic and a good
time to see the stairs..stable
air patterns and clear and no
mosquitoes...

2:56 p.m. - 2013-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan